Assigning, changing, and revoking access levels (Owner, Admin, and Viewer)

Collaborators can have 3 different access levels to your company: Owner, Admin, or Viewer. This article explains how to invite, change and revoke their access levels

If you'd like to learn more about Ledgy's access levels and their differences, you may refer to our article about Access Levels.

 

    Inviting a collaborator to Viewer, Admin, or Owner access

    If the collaborator is new to Ledgy (and has not been added as a stakeholder):

    1. Go to the Company Settings > Collaborators
    2. Click the Add collaborator button
    3. Specify the name, email, and access level in respective fields
    4. Click the Invite button

    If the collaborator has already been added as a stakeholder on Ledgy:

    1. Go to the Stakeholders page
    2. Place the cursor on the row of a stakeholder you want to invite
    3. Click the Three dot menu that appears next to the stakeholders' name
    4. Press the Invite as collaborator button
    5. Select the access level from the drop-down
    6. Click Save

    When a collaborator accepts the invitation to be a collaborator, the green checkmark will appear in the "Accepted" column on the Company Settings > Collaborators page. When a collaborator has been invited but has not yet accepted, a small blue clock will appear in the "Accepted" column on the Company Settings > Collaborators page.

    Note:

    • Invitations expire after 30 days
    • Only Owners can invite new collaborators to Ledgy

    Changing access level

    1. Go to Company Settings > Collaborators
    2. Place the cursor on the row of a stakeholder whose access level should be changed
    3. Click on the Three dot menu that appears on the right-hand side
    4. Press the Change access button
    5. Select access level from the drop-down
    6. Click Save

    Note: Only Owners can change collaborator's access levels

    Revoking collaborator (Viewer, Admin, or Owner) access

    1. Go to Company Settings > Collaborators
    2. Place the cursor on the row of a stakeholder whose access level should be revoked
    3. Click the Three dot menu that appears on the right-hand side
    4. Press the Revoke access button
    5. Select the Confirm button to save the changes

    Note: Only Owners can revoke collaborators' access